Self-Reflection and Self-Indulgence

Recently, another one of my projects was publicly announced, partially removing the the leash of the NDA on it. I can now mention that I worked on the forthcoming Edge of the Empire adventure, The Jewel of Yavin. I can’t share particulars at this point, but this remains something I want to bring up, because this is a pretty special project for me. It marks my first freelancing project in the Star Wars universe (and outside the Warhammer 40,000 one for that matter, which is a very different beast to write for). I love Star Wars, for all that I occasionally give the prequels or parts of the Expanded Universe a hard time. I’ve been a Star Wars fan for many years now, and expect to be one for many years to come, so the chance to do a project in that galaxy far, far away was just tremendous for me. I owe everyone at Fantasy Flight Games a debt of gratitude for the opportunity to contribute to all the cool stuff I’ve gotten to work on, and especially for this piece in particular.

I hope everyone who reads or plays through the adventure once it comes out has as much fun with it as I did. It really was a pleasure.

About Jordan Goldfarb

I am a freelance writer working in the Role-Playing Game industry. My goal is to bring passion, creativity and intelligence to whatever I do, wherever I do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

